nerd alert

Dani and I, we be nerds.

Whilst chatting during our usual I’m-Driving-In-The-Car-Let’s-Conference-Call thing that we do, Dani and I started talking all NERD up in here.

I think that it started when I said something to Britt along the lines of, “Dude, it’s funny how we (us, people) are always like ‘ERMAHGERD** MY LIFE IS ENDING’ when really, our lives are constantly beginning.”  And then I said “Duuuuude it sounds like I’m stoooooned,” and the conversation quickly spiraled out of control as we talked about the possibility that human life expectancy could be extended to 150 years and which specific humans we thought might survive partial bionic conversion and how being part-android would really only be available to rich white men and how most archetypal evil geniuses are rich white men, etc., etc. 

I wish I could simply re-enact the conversations that we have for all of you . I mean, how cool would it be to have a device that would download our full conversations from our brains and then transcribe them into written word? Then we could simply transfer said convo onto this blogsite. Ka-bam! No more re-inventing the wheel here. [Yeah, Britt!  No more of these puny fingers and keyboards slowing down our thought vomit!]  …Dani and I should be able to upload our real-life conversations directly from our mouths and brains to the interwebs.   Now THAT’S how nerds think, people! And let’s be real…we often talk about some pretty interesting (and profound!) shit.

Welllllll I dunno exactly how profound we get, but I LOVE being a nerd.  I think being a nerd means just being totally out of the closet about the cool things that tickle your brain in all sexiest ways.  I mean… the things that get all your brain juices flowing in imagination land.  In that spirit, Britt and I are gonna nerd out so hard right now.  Ready, set, GO!

Okay, D, what is your ideal nerdy double-feature?? I need to come out about my obsession with these two films–which I prefer to watch back-to-back:

Fifth Element Serenity

Ooooo solid choices, B.  Mine are more questionable, and I haven’t yet watched them back-to-back, but in the spirit of being open about my nerdness, here goes.  

220px-Aeon_flux_poster  

Let me just say that I know Aeon Flux got HORRIBLE reviews and is not in the same league as 5th Element or Serenity but IT WAS AWESOME and everyone can just leave me alone with my bad taste. Also, Ender’s Game is the beginning of one of my all time favorite sci fi book series, and the movie is currently in post production.  I am SO EXCITED.  

I’m going to be “that guy” right now and totally nominate myself for the Nerd Of The Month Award. This photo should do all all explanation you need.

Cleverbot Home Page

my face= the face of cleverbot.com

Yup, that happened. I will now skip my acceptance speech (you’re welcome), take my 7-ft-tall-gold-calculator-statue award, and gracefully leave the stage. Thank you, Internet.

I will second that nomination, dear Britt!  Partially because I want to get my paws on that 7 ft-tall-gold-calculator-statue and flip it upside down and type HELLO in majestic gold font, but also because I do declare that you are indeed the Nerd of the Month! Britt was in a video directed by Chris R. Wilson written by A MOTHAF***IN’ ROBOT.  Chris R. Wilson is being interviewed by HuffPost Live alongside the creator of Siri for the segment “Artificial Creativity”. So many nerd points!!

And also I just like taking picutre of things and putting cats on them. I’m pretty sure that counts for Nerd.

 purpledrankcatcatpunch

I’m gonna go ahead and round out this post with this ridiculous, un-scientific video of a Dancing Gigantoraptor, in honor of the fact that scientists recently figured out the true color of a dinosaur called Archaeopteryxand that it had iridescent black feathers.  COOOOOOL.

**ERMAHGERD:
c4b.jpg

4 thoughts on “nerd alert

  1. Pingback: britt talks going viral | two evil actors

Leave a Reply

