britt talks another year older, another year RADDER

You guys. I’ve changed.

I‘m older.

…I turned 26 this past Wednesday.

26!! What does this MEAN?!

Will I not get called in for teenage roles anymore? Can I no longer say I’m in my early-20’s?! Oh my GAWWWWW!!

…But for real. This 26-year-old monster could not be more pumped to tear shit up this year. 2013 has already been an amazing year of personal growth and adventure–and now I get to start my own Personal New-Year! Birthdays are the best.

(PLUS my girl Dani gave me the best bday present ever. You know your life is fail-proof after experiencing love like that. GAHH, Dani! Come back to PDX and get into my arms immediately!!)

I spent my bday this year doing what I love to do the most. 12 hours of it! On-set birthdays are the best, you guys. At lunch break that day, my Birds of Neptune family surprised me with a big ‘ol chocolate cake (they must have picked up on the whole chocoholic thing, as I stuff my pockets full of candy each time I visit the crafty table) and birthday merriment.

on set bday FTW!

In case you were wondering, I did eat most of that cake myself. It was delicious. Chocolate cake with chocolate frosting with chocolate gooey goodness inside and chocolate sprinkles…Mmmm. And you know what, I needed all the sugar and caffeine I could get to push me through this week of intensity…

Let me recap!

My Week

We wrapped Week 2 of principal photography for Steven Richter’s feature film, Birds of Neptune this Friday. To quickly sum up this week and its effects: Five days straight of 12-16 hours of work on set + dark material = weekend hibernation land. And some crying. …But it feels good. Only six full days left…I kind of wish I could live in this routine forever.

I also had auditioning-with-blue-hair fun this week:

this is what this betch looks like these days.

this is what this betch looks like these days.

…It’s not easy being blue.

IT’S TRUE!! *sob*

Anyway. What was I talking about?

Oh yeah. Auditions!

I had an audition for the new TNT pilot starring Geena Davis and another audition for NBC’s Grimm this week. With blue hair! It’s been interesting.

With the intense shooting schedule for BON this week, I must admit it was a bit stressful to rush off set during my lunch break and change into audition-appropriate clothes, pull my hair back to mask as much of the blue as possible, shake the world and character I had been living in, and all the while expect myself to be a charming, functional human being in the audition room. BUT. All of that mess was awesome too. I felt like a total badass to stay so busy and on track with my goals. I owe the crew & production team of BON my life for being so flexible with me and my shenanigans. I love those guys.

This week also brought the excitement of starting a project with these two:

ladies and gents: AJ Brooks and Mia Allen

The incredible team that is model/actress Mia Allen and writer/filmmaker AJ Brooks is in pre-production for a new episodic project. Stay tuned. The soon-to-be-on-screen-duo of Britt & Mia will be super rad.

And the mailman brought me my new super-legit business cards this week! Ka-blam!

dear world: hire me.

So yeah… I must say… 26 is treating me pretty damn good so far. I am lucky to be surrounded by so many amazing, supportive, talented and passionate people every day…

…And that’s all the mush you’ll get out of me. Back to the normal Britt-programming:

cats & poop

Cats and poop, CATS AND POOP!!

Damn, it feels good to be 26.

XO,

~britt

4 thoughts on “britt talks another year older, another year RADDER

  1. Pingback: dani talks new beginnings | two evil actors

  2. Pingback: britt talks feeling weak & finding family | two evil actors

Leave a Reply

