britt gets drunk on a spaceship

…It’s true.

Just watch:

I don’t even know if I need to add anything witty to follow that brilliant piece of art. It says enough. It says it ALL.

But! I will say this. Hundreds of thousands of people (most likely) are going to see me drunk. That’s right, Internet. This is a gift I give to you. And I give it willingly. From the bottom of my heart. You are welcome. I regret NOTHING.

And damn it, I DELIVERED. I spit out those lines if it was the last thing I’d ever do standing upright. I am proud of me. Whether Mom and Dad are is a different story… but…  I WIN.

And for the RECORD… Chris R. Wilson is a fucking GENIUS. A mad genius. I mean, did you SEE the crazy effects in that video?! WE WERE IN SPACE!! We had a SPACESHIP!! There were ALIENS!! Holy shit!!

This is the same genius man that brought you Throng and Do You Love Me (Cleverbot). Chris answered the Internet’s plea to see more Cleverbot in an incredible way with this video. I would never, EVER in a million years get behind a camera drunk and make a complete ass out of myself for the world to see. Unless your name is Chris R. Wilson and you asked me too. Then I would. Obviously. I am beyond excited to see where it adventures to in Interweb land.

Aaaaaanyway… There are other exciting things happening in SoberBrittLand, so let me share those events with you:

My (past couple) week(s):

I simply cannot believe that I am almost through the rehearsal period of The Big Meal with Artists Repertory Theatre. We move out of the rehearsal space and into the theatre this Wednesday and begin tech this Thursday!! Next week is all dress rehearsals and previews. Holy moley!! You guys… I have never been more excited about a play, ever. It is such an incredible experience. It is gonna be goooooood.

I love my little family so much… can you tell by looking at these photos?! I mean, COME ON!!

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Photo Courtesy: Bob Conklin

Me and my mini-me: Agatha Olsen

Me and my mini-me: Agatha Olsen

We even had a friendly visit from OPB Arts Beat who is doing piece on our incredible director, Damaso Rodriguez!

574511_10151588394913931_1094856547_n

Too cool. Seriously. I could die.

ANYWAY! More, oh, soooo much more on The Big Meal soon!

As you may recall, I participated in the annual 48 Hour Film Project a couple weekends ago in Portland. It was thrilling, exhausting, and deliriously fun. I had such a great (sleep-deprived) time. I am proud to say that our team, Team Obsidian, was a finalist this year and won awards for Best Sound Design and Best Acting.

Proof!

Proof!

Check it out here!

https://vimeo.com/71800368#at=0

I had my last Theatre Vertigo event as a member a couple weeks ago. So sad! 😦 It has been a great two years and Vertigo has been so good to me. It was so nice to transition out of the company with one of my favorite theatrical events of the year, Anonymous Theatre. This year we produced “By The Skin of Our Teeth” and completely sold out the Portland Center Stage Armory theatre space. It was awesome. And then, at the end of the show, there was this flash mob thing… In which I bum-rushed the stage and danced with the cast (and alongside my fellow Theatre Vertigo members) with zero shame. Check my killer moves:

I really do dance this white all the time.

I really do dance this white all the time.

I am actually levitating in that photo. No need to be jealous. I’ll teach you.

In other news, my dear friend Gary Norman did a photography project (video-ed by the one and only Mario Calcagno) called the iLit Project. Check it out:

Gary shot these portraits using only iphone 4s or 5s as the lighting instruments. It was incredible.

(c) Gary Norman

(c) Gary Norman

(c) Gary Norman

(c) Gary Norman

I think that Apple should give him a million-quadrillion dollars for the brilliant marketing idea and ingenious use of their device.

Last weekend I had the honor of working with Kimber Dion on a beautiful short called Goodbye First Love. I cannot wait to tell you all more about this film.

(c) Boulevard Studios & King Poacher Independent

(c) King Poacher Independent

Whew. I think we’re pretty much covered it all. I wish I could go into more detail about each of these projects and what they mean to me (this past month has been such a blessing with the caliber and heart of the projects I have been lucky enough to work on), but we will just have to save those juicy details for later.

Now. If there is anything you have taken away from this blog post today, kids, let it be this: 

And drink responsibly.

…And stay out of space.

All of my love to you, Earthlings,

~britt

2 thoughts on “britt gets drunk on a spaceship

  1. Pingback: britt goes viral…. again! | two evil actors

  2. Pingback: britt runs THE BIG MEAL at Artists Rep | two evil actors

Leave a Reply

