dani gets caught on repe-repe-repeat

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the whole story of what I wanted to talk about today. 

…Okay fine I’ll write something. 

Let’s break it down.

1.  Pancakes.  Pancakes are delicious. As are all carbs. But judging by this girl’s abs she doesn’t actually eat carbs, she just uses them to DJ some sick beats.  Actually I don’t eat pancakes either, or anything in this picture.  Not because I have super great abs and I’m afraid of being fat, but because I’m allergic to them and they turn me into this:

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

WHAT AM I TRYING TO SAY?  I AM A PANCAKE DJ!  FUCKYEAHHHH!!!!!

go-home-you-are-drunk-meme-funny-pictures2.jpg.pagespeed.ce.wtbNyNwK17

Hang on.  I’m not drunk.  Let me start over. 

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

Okay. So I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the whole story of what I wanted to talk about today. 

Let’s break it down.

1. Pancakes.  You know how at the end of the day, you’re tired and you know you should just go to bed but what you really want to do is eat all of the things?

eat-all-the-things

I mean, at the end of the day I guess it’s a good thing I’m allergic to like everything otherwise I would actually eat ALL THE THINGS!  

What the hell is up with that? Every day of my life I’m like, “Today is the day my late-night-eating stops” and then every day late at night I’m like, “Why would I stop, this is awesome?” And then the next day I feel like:

depressed-cat-13It’s like freakin’ groundhog day.  Which brings me back to….

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the WHOLE STORY of what I wanted to talk about today. 

…Ugh fine I’ll write something. 

Let’s break this gif down.

1. This girl is caught in an infinite loop.  Look at her.  Doomed to repeat the same thoughtless, meaningless behavior over and over again until the end of time.  She’s got a bad habit. 

bad habit for drugsFor shame. FOR SHAME.  Good thing I don’t have any bad habits.  I’m just a lady with a blog who knows everything. 

tina fey self five

In fact!  I just had a great idea for a blog right now!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like that girl tells the whole story of what I wanted to talk about today. 

Let’s break it down.

1.  She has no idea what she’s doing.  Just like this cat. 

cat scratch fever

Or this cat.

i should buy a boat

Get it together, cat.  A boat is clearly a poor investment.

God. 

What was I saying?

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the whole story of what I wanted to talk about today. 

Let’s break it down.

1.  Pancakes.

…Wait, I mean, overeating.

…No…bad habits…

…Repetition?

…Forgetfulness?

don't judge me

No, stay with me, I’ve got this!! This blog is about…

BAD HABITS!!

Catching yourself in a bad habit is like this:

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the whole fucking story of what I wanted to talk about today!!

Let’s break it down.

1.  Look at her, she is blissfully unaware, repeating the same stupid behavior over and over again… The only thing she’s got going for her is good abs.  Someday, perhaps after she’s eaten all of those pancakes at 11:00 p.m., she will look at herself in the mirror, and then look at this gif and be reminded that she was once great, and that knowledge will comfort her. But one day, she is going to wake up and look at herself in the mirror and this is what she’ll see:

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I mean, I hate to be a lazy blogger but I kind of feel like this girl tells the whole story of what I wanted to talk about today. 

Bad habits.  Here are a couple of mine, besides eating lots of food late at night. 

a-really-bad-habit-of-mine-65939

It only makes you feel super tired and down on yourself the next day.  I wouldn’t recommend it. 

anigif_enhanced-19859-1415370767-12

Looking in the mirror and refusing to see the beautiful creature you are.  Also makes you feel tired and sad. 

But here’s what I wanted to say about bad habits today, besides to get you caught in an infinite loop of this:

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

I realized that there is no point in beating myself up over my bad habits, because then beating myself up just becomes another bad habit.  I repeat behaviors for a reason.  I do things over and over again because I haven’t learned the lesson yet.  

All I can do is attempt to learn the lesson and love myself for where I am right now. Like this chick.  Who totes loves herself. 

rikki-rikki-repeat!

rikki-rikki-repeat!

xoxo,

Dani

Leave a Reply

