britt plans to leave Australia but instead goes on a big adventure.

When I left the the US on June 2nd, I originally had a return ticket booked (for soon-ish). But this week I thought, fuck it, I want to stay longer!

Instead of the original plan, I am now going to embark on an epic road trip up the Eastern Australian coast then (hopefully) do a shoot upon return to Sydney that will (hopefully) include setting a car on fire. jennifer-lopez ‘Straya is SO cool, you guys. I don’t want to leave anymore. My poor little heart is like “WTF IS HAPPENING?!”.

Buuuut, don’t freak out. ill_be_back_terminator Soon.

It’s weird — I am homesick for LA and homesick for Portland and homesick the Puget Sound, but at the same time, each of my homes don’t feel that far away. (Though let’s be real, I would be hard-pressed to find a further distance away on Planet Earth.)   la-to-sydney But for now, I want to explore more of what this place is, what this all means to me, and what it all may continue to be.

I’ve been reflecting a lot upon this Vagabonding theme that Two Evil Actors has been discussing since the beginning.

Dani and I have always shared this spirit of motion. We both believe that to stay inspired, we must keep pushing boundaries and stepping out of comfort zones. This thematic element of our lives often gives me anxiety but also makes me feel so alive.

It may not (and probably should not) last forever, but my living out of a suitcase (since end of December 2014 now!) has worked out in my best interest at this point in my life. Call it dumb luck, call it serendipity, whatever… I just don’t feel like questioning it right now. I will do all that hard-core reflective stuff later. 🙂

And in the spirit of that, this weekend I embark on a road trip of epic proportions to:

New Castle:

newcastle-australi_1984065b

Forster: forster-cover

Byron Bay: Whites-Beach-1

Gold Coast: Gold-Coast-2

And back again. 🙂 Yacht-Chartering-Sydney-Australia

I can barely contain my excitement for this grand adventure. Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 7.30.54 PM See?? aust-usa-map…epic.

Anyway.

Here’s a list. You guys love lists! Bitches love lists.  parksandrec_leslie_campaignadThings I’ve been learning about myself while in motion:

I want to see the whole world.

My heart is in so many places. And that is okay.

Concurrently: Home is Where the Heart Is and my heart is everywhere. That is also okay.

I always choose potential discovery over feeling comfortable.

Yikes, I be broke.

I always land on my feet. 

I have the best friends in the world.

If I don’t create, I die.

I am no longer going to wait for other people to give me permission.

We belong to where we are going.

Everywhere I go, damn, there I am

I haven’t lost my sense of wonder. At this point, I don’t think I ever will. IMG_4129 IMG_4135 IMG_4142 I’m going to go out there and see what there is to find!

Yay!

Yay!

Hooray!

dallas-clayton

Thank you, beautiful and brilliant Dallas Clayton. ❤

Thank you, beautiful and brilliant Dallas Clayton. <3

Thank you, beautiful and brilliant Dallas Clayton. ❤

From Aus with love,

Britt

4 thoughts on “britt plans to leave Australia but instead goes on a big adventure.

  1. I’m so proud of you for making this decision. It will probably be one of the most important of your life. You will learn more about the world and yourself than your accumulated experiences to date. I know this because I’m living that life. The world is a beautiful place and most people get to see but a tiny fraction of it. Go explore, go discover, go live! Oh, and Go Britt!

  2. Pingback: britt domesticates a kangaroo and finds $500 | two evil actors

  3. Pingback: Britt is back Stateside, but keeps her suitcase packed. And drunk-blogs about it. | two evil actors

Leave a Reply

